2014 Media Access Awards


Robert David Hall


Producers Guild of America George Sunga Award – Noah Hawley (Fargo, My Generation, Bones)

Writers Guild of America West Evan Somers Memorial Award – Margaret Nagle (Red Band Society, Warm Springs, The Good Lie)

Casting Society of America Award – Susan Bluestein and Jason Kennedy (NCIS, NCIS: Los Angeles)

Media Access Awards’ NORMAN LEAR – GERI JEWELL HUMANITARIAN AWARD – Christopher Reeve

RJ Mitte Award – Jamie Brewer (American Horror Story, Southland)

SAG-AFTRA Disability Awareness Award – Kathy Buckley (Stand Up Comedienne)

SAG-AFTRA Harold Russell Award – Danny Murphy (There’s Something About Mary, Shallow Hal)

Christopher Reeve Acting Scholarship – Joseph Kibler


Alex Kurtzman, Pauley Perrette, Wilson Cruz, Vanessa Marano, RJ Mitte, Danny Woodburn, Peter Farrelly, and Ashley Rickards.


CBS, SAG-AFTRA, WGAW, NBCUniversal, CSA, Starz, PGA, Kevin Bright, Robert David Hall, Ed Gonzalez and Jeremy Haft – Fox Writers Intensive Fellows, Friends of Californians with Disabilities, and The Television Academy of Arts & Sciences.