2011 Media Access Awards


Marlee Matlin


AFTRA Disability Awareness Award – Geri Jewell (The Facts of Life)

Casting Society of America Award – Sharon Bialy and Sherry Thomas (Breaking Bad)

Producers Guild of America George Sunga Award – Paul Stupin (Switched at Birth)

Writers Guild of America, West Evan Somers Memorial Award – Jason Katims (Parenthood)

Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation Scholarship – Teal Sherer (Warm Springs)

RJ Mitte Diversity Award – Abbey Umali (Lucky)


Max Burkholder, Shoshannah Stern, Katie LeClerc, Robert David Hall, Margaret Nagle, RJ Mitte, Addison Witt


Starz, Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation, WGAW, SAG-AFTRA, CSA, PGA, Friends of Californians with Disabilities, NBCUniversal, California Governor’s Committee, RJ Mitte, WME